POWERFLEX TOTAL BODY WORKOUT FORUM

This is for people who love to workout, and want a fantastic looking body and can get it without a gym, in the comfort of their own home. NO equipment required. ALL ARE WELCOME.

HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  

Share | 

Boredom

Go down 
AuthorMessage
FitnessGal9
Established Member
Established Member

Number of posts : 27
Registration date : 2007-06-07

PostSubject: Boredom   Tue Jul 03, 2007 6:15 pm

So, I've been doing Powerflex for a couple of months but I don't want to fine myself getting bored because I've been doing the same workouts over and over. How do you guys keep yourself motivated to workout and when you get bored how do you change the workouts up?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Jimmy
PowerFlex Model
PowerFlex Model

Number of posts : 54
Registration date : 2007-06-06

PostSubject: Re: Boredom   Mon Jul 16, 2007 6:58 pm

Hey FitnessGal!

If you follow the initial 8 week routine you should have no problem with getting bored. Each week you will be having a new routine to do, and it works tremendously well. After the 8 week course is up, you can chose to pick your favorite exercises and incorperate them with whatever part you are working out, or do a similar 8 week course as the book and DVD suggest.

For example, after you've done the 8 week course, you will have gone through all the exercises for each body part. Then you can decide if you want to workout any problem areas, or areas you want to see developed. Then complete that workout for the week, along with a mix and match of the other exercises.

It could look something like this, lets say you want to target the legs.